Site Visits.

Feel free to contact the below companies to schedule a visit at their mine site to enrich your stay in Cape Town.

Date of Site VisitDurationCompanyProjectWhat’s included (travel, accommodations, etc.)?Contact pointTelephoneEmail address
5/14/2019
2-3 days
Asanko Gold
Esaase
TBD
2/8/20192 days
Base Resources
Toliara Sands Project
Travel and accomodation from Africa
James Fuller
61488093763
jfuller@baseresources.com.au
1/31/2019
1 day
Bushveld Minerals
Vametco mine and plant and VRFB Eskom Facility
travel, accommodations
Chika Edeh
chika.edeh@bushveldminerals.com
1/29/2018
1 day
Kogi Iron Limited
Agbaja iron ore deposit
Accommodation on site
Martin Wood
7880787080
martin.wood@kogiiron.com
2/6/2019
6 hours
Kropz plc
Elandsfontein
Travel from Cape Town
Emily Fenton
447788554035
emily.fenton@tavistock.co.uk
1/30/2019
Jan 30-31
Lucara Diamond
Karowe Diamond Mine
Christine Warner
16046785834
Christine.warner@lucaradiamond.com
2/7/2019
3 days
Mkango Resources
Songwe Hill Rare Earths Project, Malawi
3 days including travel. Return to Johannesburg 9th Feb
Alex Lemon
447770920980
alex@mkango.ca
2/2/2019
1 day (4 days of flights)
Orion Minerals
Prieska Zinc-Copper Project
Return transfer & flight from Cape Town Convention Centre
Errol Smart
esmart@orionminerals.com.au
3/28/2019
1 day, 2 nights
PanEx Resources
Borralha Tungsten in Portugal
participants to arrive at Braga on 27th March, Accomodation in Braga, Portugal
Helen Pein
27828523749
helen@panex.co.za
2/2/2019
1 day
Petra Diamonds
Finsch diamond mine
Marianna Bowes
442074948203
marianna.bowes@petradiamonds.com
12/7/2018
3-4 days
Strandline Resources Limited
Fungoni and Tajiri Mineral Sands Projects
All travel, accommodaton and meals within Tanzania
Luke Graham and Karen Trapnell
618415105200
luke.graham@strandline.com.au
2/6/2019
2 days
Theta Gold
Theta Gold Project
Travel and accommodation from Nelspruit
Bill Guy
61408345378
billg@stonewallresources.com
1/30/2019
2 days in Cote D'Ivoire
Tietto Minerals
Abujar Gold Project
From Abidjan to site, site visit and from site to Abidjan
Caigen Wang
61428738385
caigen.wang@tietto.com
2/15/2019
3 days
Walkabout Resources
Lindi Jumbo
Accomodation
trevorb@wkt.com.au